Home » Educational Events » Upcoming


IOMS Live/Virtual Annual Winter Scientific Update

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the Illinois Osteopathic Medical Society (IOMS) Annual Winter Scientific Update has moved to a live/virtual event to ensure the health and safety of our attendees, speakers, and vendors.

The Live/Virtual Annual Winter Scientific Update will start on Thursday, December 3 and end on Sunday, December 6, and provide 21 AOA category 1-A credits.

We have an outstanding line-up of high-quality CME programming that was originally planned for our in-person meeting. Including our Keynote Speaker Thomas Ely, DO the current AOA President and he will give an update on the status of the profession.

We are currently planning tracks on:

  • Geriatrics
  • Hot Topics Potpourri
  • Infectious Disease
  • Pain Management
  • Social Determinants of Health 20
  • Sports Medicine

The Research Poster Contest is now open! More details are available here.